OOC: Packing

I may, just to hear some of you cry, do a post or two from Iceland ‘in character’ but right now I am trying to figure out what I am going to forget, this time.  Last time it was my phone.  As usual I do a briefcase and a small carry-on bag.

Being Canadian I am not worried about cold or rain or wind.  I have a layer of fat (like a walrus) to insulate me from sudden temperature changes.  Pads to take paper notes and the ever-present ‘book’ that has requests in it.  Two of my favourite pens (sharpie fine and a zebra f-701 stainless steel), tablet, phone, music player and chargers and cords.  Huh, wonder what is missing.

Ah well, travelling solo is always an adventure.  Gate camps have a different meaning in airports.  Nice thing is I know where I am going, who I am looking forward to seeing and talking to and what I want to get done.  The rest is just icing on the cake.

oooh, I hope there is pie, screw cake.

fly it like you won it

m

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OOC: Packing

  1. Sebastian Thielman says:

    The cake is a pie.

Leave a Reply

