Trying to get into space

He was heading for the podbay when the comm stopped him.  He scanned the newsline and started laughing.  It was not his job to have any involvement with the Alliance tournament but the fact that a single group ran out of the competition at the last minute, forfeiting their match was precious.  Especially given who they were . . . CODE.

The outcry of the spectators was . . . impressive and CODE replied that they did it to maintain honour.  Mike read both sides and laughed some more.  IF what CODE wanted was to be talked about then they had succeeded.  If they wanted to show that they had any skills shooting at people who shot back, well not so much.

His favourite quote was

James315 runs for CSM – QUITS
Erotica runs for CSM – QUITS
CODE enter AT – QUITS

Typical.- Helena Russell Makanen

And on that note he turned to get into the pod, Then a note about possible money laundering came in.  The smiles left his face as he sat down to get ahead of the curve and see what was going on.  Shadowed meetings and discussions at all hours of the next few days marked his routine and space remained a vacuum.

Then the schedule for the meetings to come arrived.  Mike sighed and keyed in the orders for his crew to stand down.  He had research and planning to do and lots of sudden communication channels to monitor.  He wasn’t going anywhere.  The laughter at the buffoonery of CODE was long since faded.

***************************************************************

Lessons

I honestly think that the CODE thing was hilarious.  From the banning of catal;ysts to the mockery they have received since.  The only thing that would have made it better is if it had been revealed that the RvB team had planned to bring Skiffs and Ventures with an Orca booster.  (Don’t tell me that that violates the rules, I like my dream better)

The Somer thing is being actively handled.  That is all I am able to say.  Oh and I loved this image in response to my assurances to that effect, in the forums. Me, as Bagdad Bob is hilarious.  I’d like to thank the Eve media for what (so far) has been a fairly evenhanded handling of this issue.

But I am having trouble finding the time to get into space.  My problem, not yours.

fly it like you won it

m

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trying to get into space

  1. Tim Davis says:

    I don’t even know what you are talking about and I thought this was hilarious!

  2. Easy Esky says:

    how to write for New Order.

    something something carebear something something permit.

  3. Erotica 1 says:

    I have to admit, I do find that quote rather funny. Hey Mike, can you petition that someone looks at my petitions? lmao

    • mikeazariah says:

      That you read my blog cracks me up. Um, no I think it would be best if I stayed out of this argument as a CSM.

      m

      (was that really erotica1?)

Leave a Reply

