Milestones

It was quiet.  No company about,  no comm channels open.  Mike smiled as a small countdown clicked over on his comm and opened a bottle of port.  “Nice to cross lines.”

The comm silently continued climbing from the indicator that his skill education now exceeded 100 million.  Another button flashed and Mike sighed and opened mail to see what notifications had arisen.  Then he started laughing.

Bounty has been added . . . three times.  Mainly by friends and listeners to the various shows he had been on.  But he had crossed the 10 billion mark for the price on his head.  He sighed, sipped the port, and sent off thank you’s to the latest people to add to his price.

“They really have to find a way to let folks collect this easier than waiting for me to go wandering into low.”  He muttered, topping up his glass.  The last countdown on his comm continued to decrease . . . number of days left in the election.

“No idea how tings gonna go there and worse, I has to be there, live, for the announcement of the results.”  He made a note to buy more port and take his hipflask with him.  “Man has ta be prepared, no?”

*********************************************************

Lessons

Just a short one as I have been busy doing campaign and life.

But wow on two different fronts.  100 million sp and 10.5 Billion bounty.

Vote, Tuesday is Tuesday CCP Iceland time.  Try to get it done by Monday Evening, to account for the semispherical nature of our globe and the timezone differentials

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Milestones

  1. Dinsdale Pirannha says:

    Wow, and not a word about the incineration of high sec industry on your watch. You know, the extinction of the casual industrialist, the type of player you espouse to represent?

    • Jon Illat says:

      I will admit that I don’t do much industry work, nor do I understand most of the changes to industry that will be coming in the summer expansion, but how do these changes result in “the extinction of the casual industrialist”?

      Unlimited slots = more production.
      No standings for putting up a POS = more POS being put up = more production. No fees for building in a POS if I understand correctly, and a small or medium POS isn’t too expensive to keep fueled up.
      Increased fees for production: Took them long enough, 1,000ISK/hr for production is miniscule, and if the fees are too much, find a lower traveled system. There are some stupidly quiet highsec systems (not islands either) within 10 jumps of Jita and/or Amarr that have production capabilities if you’re not wanting to put up a POS.

      Also, if production costs increase dramatically, the price of the produced goods will also increase, meaning that the profit margins should remain approximately the same.

      This is my understanding of the changes anyway.

      Oh, and don’t get all annoyed at Mike, he’s not the only person on the CSM, and CCP can’t please 100% of the people 100% of the time.

  2. mikeazariah says:

    I know some of you may find this hard to believe but I LIKE Dinsdale and the fact that he keeps on top of the changes. I may not always agree with his conclusions or even his premises he bases those conclusions upon but I truly appreciate the efforts he makes on behalf of the game.

    I double check his assertions and try to see things from his side as a check for any complacency on my part. This is true for damn near every person who has contacted me, through evemail or here. It is what I do. I listen, I look, I am willing to hear you out . . . then I decide what, if anything, to do about it.

    Most of you who read this blog have probably already voted. This isn’t a campaign speech, just me explaining how I do things.

    m

  3. Jester says:

    To me, the most entertaining bit of the whole Erotica 1 mess is not a single person put any amount of bounty on me whatsoever while it was going on. There’s a damn good chance my bounty will be zero by the time FF begins, in fact.

  4. stnylan says:

    So Mike, will you make a post about the industry changes? And perhaps also one about the way casual players appear to be viewed at CCP? Given you should now have some sort of view on that 🙂

    • mikeazariah says:

      I will be talking about the indy changes AFTER all the dev blogs are out. We are talking about a group of changes and reacting to them individually is both difficult and pointless.

      m

      • randommcnally says:

        Difficult and pointless, yes. Annoying and frustrating that they’re dragging out getting the last of the dev blogs up. Also, yes.

        C’mon Mike. You know what the fanbase is like. End on a cliff hangar and the give the “stay tuned to the further adventures of….”is enough to get lots of different people’s fur ruffled. We’ve talked frequently. I usually try to be pretty level headed. This dragged out information dispenser is getting annoying as hell.

        Honestly, I’m at the point where I don’t care if they destroy industry, just announce it and get it over with.

  5. mikeazariah says:

    Random et al

    Honestly I know what you are angry. Waiting sucks.

    I have seen the dev blogs that are coming and wish you all could see them right the hell now. We (the CSM) are suggesting tweaks here and there, sometimes just to help make points a little clearer.

    But I mean it when I suggest folks wait for all of them before starting to react. This is a full package that needs all the sides to be appreciated. (Or properly hated)

    m

Leave a Reply

