I want to see

He looked at the comm in disbelief. “Why won’t it let me watch the tourney?”

“hmmmfg?” Her voice was muffled by the pillow over her head.

“Sorry, Cher, didn’t mean to wake you. I just wanted to see if I could catch some of the Alliance tournament preliminaries. They ain’t showing them though. According to this report they figure it ain’t worth it. I says it is, for the folks being eliminated and others who like to see what really did not work this year.”

“Like you?”. Her read head now peeked out of the top of the covers.

“Well, iffen I is interested then most likely a fair number o’ other folks may be as well.”

“So why isn’t it being shown?” She sat up in the bed and held the covers close.

“Says here that they don’t have the manpower. Thing is, I know that lots of pilots would volunteer their time for the event. All they lack is access to the event grounds. It be hidden to keep blobs from happening. Anytime there be a chance to screw things up there be a few folks willing ta do so.”

She let the covers slowly slide down. “So no watching the tournament? What will you do instead?”

Mike was still bent over the comm. “Well I hear tell dat there be some folks who are livestreamin their efforts. Maybe I can find one o dem.” He tapped the comms, searching for recordings.

She watched him for a moment, blanket now only covering her lower torso. He was oblivious. The pillow hit him in the back of the head with a solid thump. He turned to see the reason for the attack but there was just a pile of blankets and the sound of a shower starting.

“What was that all about?”

************************

Lessons

There is a great threadnaught forming about this. I understand CCP’s  thought process.  Just I don’t agree with it

M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I want to see

  1. Noizy says:

    I’m really looking forward to watching AT9 when it begins on June 11th. I agree it is a bit of a shame that we don’t get to watch the pre-qualifying matches though.

Leave a Reply

