Sexy Beast Sleipnir

“Ewww, why would you want to fly one of those?” She scooped another plateful of the meal as she asked the question.

“It is what I have been training for for several months. If I am going to try to lead a ragtag group into battle I need to be able give them all the support I can, that means a command ship.” Mike calmly sat back and sipped an ale, his plate clean.

“Well, I suppose that makes sense but an Eos? Why one of those?” The disdain dripped from her voice. “Now the Sleipnir, that is a sexy beast.”

Mike grinned. “I am Gallente. Anything I fly will be, by contagion, a sexy beast.”

The bun she threw bounced off of his forehead. “It is not a gank or a tank. It is a lump of brutix coal that failed to become a diamond.”

“Right then, cher, what makes the Sleipnir so sexy?”

She touched some controls on her own comm and called up the stats for the ship and started to add fittings.

Slots: 5 Low 5 medium 8 high
Battlecruiser Skill Bonus: 5% bonus to Medium Projectile Turret rate of fire and 7.5% bonus to Shield Booster effectiveness per level
Command Ships Skill Bonus: 5% bonus to Medium Projectile Turret damage and 10% bonus to Medium Projectile Turret falloff per level
Role Bonus: 99% reduction in Warfare Link module CPU need

7x 220mm Vulcan AutoCannon II (Domination EMP M)
Siege Warfare Link – Active Shielding

10MN Afterburner II
Shield Boost Amplifier II
2x Invulnerability Field II
Large Shield Booster II

2x Capacitor Flux Coil II
Tracking Enhancer II
Damage Control II
Gyrostabilizer II

2x Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I

5x Warrior II
1x Medium Armor Maintenance Bot II
1x Light Armor Maintenance Bot II

She leaned back and gestured at the fitting. “See? I even gave you a fitting to help some of your fleet.”

Mike chuckles. “Two shield drones and a single fleet boost? Well, you tried. Looks vicious, though.”

“It is. Against Sansha should be able to tank over 600 and toss about 430 downrange. That is every second.”

“Yeah, but how many second will it last?”

She pouted. “Well, no fitting is perfect. If you pulse the booster . . . ”

“Then I don’t get the full effect of the ‘600’ do I?” Mike smiled. “You are right, though. It is a sexy bit of hardware. I’d love to take something like that out for a ride but I want something that will help the fleet more than just one booster. That is why I am looking at the Eos.”

“If you weren’t so dedicated to helping others with your ship . . . ”

“I know, sexy beast. But I am what I am, let me show you what I was thinking of . . . . ”

*************************

Lessons.

As training queues get longer and you start looking down the road at what the future may hold there are choices to be made. Do I want to think solo or fleet? There are some very nice ships out there but instead I am training Logistics IV and looking at fleet boosting skills. What I buy will be expensive and bloody useless for solo missioning. But gather a fleet around and I might just hep a bit more than a shade more dps.

But She is right. Damn the Sleipnir looks nice.

m

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sexy Beast Sleipnir

  1. Rixx Javix says:

    I love my Sleipner, although I have yet to undock it and put it in harms way. Mostly I’m waiting for a few more skills to finish up before I fly the sexy beast. I also like my Nighthawk and I fly it sometimes. Perhaps I’m selfish, but my fits are all about me damage dealing and killing things. lol.

  2. PIrate Scum says:

    Sleip is a WTFbbqp0wn mobile

Leave a Reply

